European Union of Rechtspfleger

President: Thomas Kappl

Hiltenspergerstraße 21, D-80798 Munich Tel.: +49/89/69937226; +49/175/4115253

thomas.kappl@bpatg.bund.de eu-thomas.kappl@gmx.de

Secretary General: Heidi Hell

Carl-Orff-Straße 3 B, D-83024 Rosenheim Tel.: +49/175/7525112; +49/8031/8074-275

he.hell@freenet.de

Treasurer: Manila Harder Schulstraße 4, D-83112 Frasdorf

Tel.: +49/176/44663885 manilaharder@gmx.de

Website: www.eu-rechtspfleger.eu



The European Union of Rechtspfleger (E.U.R.) was founded 1967. The Union is a NGO (non-governmental organization), since 5 May 1971 with consultative status at the Council of Europe and since 2003 as an organization with an Observer Status with the CEPEJ (European Committee for the Efficiency of Justice), Council of Europe.

The E.U.R. represents the profession of Rechtspfleger and comparable higher officials in Europe. Several non-European organizations joined the E.U.R. as associated members, thus the E.U.R. has influence not only in Europe.

Rechtspfleger are judicial officials to whom judicial tasks were transferred to be done by themselves independently and in their own responsibility. They belong to the higher staff of the judicial organization.

The members of the E.U.R. (the following countries' professional associations) are: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain and Sweden.

Associated members are: Chile, Japan, Mali, Morocco, South Korea and Tunisia.

The European Union of Rechtspfleger is neutrally in political and ideological respects.

The principal objectives (written in its Statute) of the E.U.R. are:

Participation in creating, developing and harmonizing the law on a European and international level in order to get an efficient justice, close to the citizens.